Skip to content

My EBT goes nuts when we go outside!

Hi all! I am very new to EBTs, only having one for just over a week. She is 7 months and has some quirks. One that is concerning to me is how crazy she can get when we go outside. I don't have a fenced in yard and since it is winter and invisible fence or tie out will have to wait for ground to thaw. So everytime she goes out she is on the leash. Many times throughout the day she goes nits on the leash running full sore in every direction possible while the collar yanks at her and she spins and flips in the air! She has run head first into my legs several times already which is lovely. She will also just run circles around me leaving me spinning. I assume some of this is just play/energy, but I worry she will hurt herself. She usually ends up hacking and panting afterwards. I have been unsuccessful so far I getting her to calm down from this state. I have just let it run its course. If I try to intervene she looks like she is just gonna pounce all over me. Any thoughts or ideas? Thank you in advance!

Comments

• BulliesofNCBulliesofNC Richlands, NC
    edited February 2017
    What I'm about to suggest will NOT be welcomed by some people especially those who have never researched the product. However, I'm confident it will provide you with success in getting her to settle down while on a lead. All that pulling and jumping around is actually putting a lot of pressure and abuse on her trachea. This collar won't which is a lot safer for her. Please watch this video:

- Steve Gogulski
    "It's not just a Dog, it's a Bull Terrier!"
    www.bulliesofnc.com
  • Thank you! I will definitely look into getting one of those. I always worry about her getting hurt, that may just be the answer.
  • philsergeantphilsergeant Palm City, Florida, USA
    edited February 2017