Skip to content

Purebred?

I am thinking of going with this breeder and was wondering if you guys think it is purebred or not. I also attached pics of the sire and dam.
image.png
640 x 1136 - 2M
image.png
640 x 1136 - 1M
image.png
640 x 1136 - 1018K

Comments

• I'm no expert but the female definitely looks purebred, hard to see the males face and headshape from that picture but he looks like a bully to me. The cute little pup has quite a pointed rather than curved head but at that age a lot of them do. Also some cameras and angles are hard to judge. Have you researched the breeder? Seen other puppies from that litter or previous (if any)? If you don't mind me asking how much are you paying, does he come with papers and health guarantee? Either way he/she will fill you with all the love and then some, sure is a cutie!
  • philsergeantphilsergeant Palm City, Florida, USA
    Agree with Erikashea's observations... what are the bloodlines? How much?
    In the beginning God created English Bull Terriers, in the image of EBT's, God created all other breeds.
  • BulliesofNCBulliesofNC Richlands, NC
    edited May 2016
    Sire and Dam are purebred Bull Terriers. Puppy may not have a great head or show qualities but he appears to be a cute Bull Terrier. My concerns would be on health, genetics, and reputation of bloodlines.

http://bulliesofnc.com/finding-reputable-bull-terrier-breeder/

- Steve Gogulski
    "It's not just a Dog, it's a Bull Terrier!"
    www.bulliesofnc.com
  • Bloodlines are Ann-Dee and Milky Way. The price is 1800 and there is a health gurantee. One of the litter mates was a deaf puppy so I would assume there was some health testing done to find that out. I don't want to show a BT when I get one, I just want a buddy. I am going to meet with the breeder this weekend and ask more questions.
  • BulliesofNCBulliesofNC Richlands, NC