Skip to content

Will my new baby ever get used to cats???

Hello every one i am new To the EBT breed i have/had pit bulls and found this is nothing like a pitbull. lol My question is I have a 3 month old Female EBT who love to chase my cat. I have three but only one is a upstairs cat. She will chase and bite her if i leave them in the same room. My husband and I tried introducing them slowly. Me holding the pup him holding the cat, she will sniff for the first few seconds and then bite her ears or tail. I was wondering if this is something that will ever go away or if she will grow out of it? I know they are high prey drive pups but was sure if this is possible. any help would be appreciated 

Thank you!
IG SN: ashleykne2

Comments

• philsergeantphilsergeant Palm City, Florida, USA
    Wow! nobody answer this lady yet?  I know zero about cats. (Don't want to really), but someone must know how to go about integrating the two..... I know Bullies are easily capable of tolerating cats... just a matter of how....
    In the beginning God created English Bull Terriers, in the image of EBT's, God created all other breeds.
  • LOL  i am a member of another forum and no one answered me there either! I figured id ask because the cat isn't the problem its my pup. but i'm striking that up to her being a curious pup lol. I just want to be able to have them in the same room with out biting and nipping and scratches on her muzzle. 
  • edited January 2016
    Our last Bull Terrier and the late cat of my mother in law were like two peas in a pod from the start. The cat used to keep his distance most of the time, but they also slept together in Fancy's box and got along pretty well. But our EBT was a little older than yours when introduced to the cat and Fancy was the one coming into the home of the cat.
    Territorial claims can play role in such introductions. And age, of course, too.