Skip to content

help finding a reaponsible breeder in the U.K ?

Hey im new here , my dog passed away last year at the grand old age of 17 and i'm finally ready to own a dog again. Since a child i have always wanted a bull terrier and i've really given it some thought! my previous dogs mother was half bull terrier half jack russel and her father a lakeland terrier so you can only imagine how stubborn and crazy she was ( wouldnt have it any other way ) anyway i'll cut to the chase!
There isn't as much research as i would like online about good bloodlines and responsible breeders ( unless im looking and searching the wrong places )
I am quite interested in bullyon and bullyview bloodlines , how are they for temprament etc ?
Im sorry im rambling im new to pedigrees as myself and family members have always had cross breed terrier types although i grew up with staffordshire bull terriers and a pitbull cross staff/boxer mix called gizmo who i can thank for my obsession with staffordshires ( british ) and bull terriers
Thanks in advance any advice , suggestions etc more than welcome
Again sorry for rambling ha 

Comments

• philsergeantphilsergeant Palm City, Florida, USA
    edited January 2016
    @Harriet Welcome here/... Don't worry, this is where you are meant to ramble. I will do a search in the morning as to which of our members are in the UK and see if any of them can recommend a breeder. Hopefully others will see your post and pass on any details they know of.
    In the beginning God created English Bull Terriers, in the image of EBT's, God created all other breeds.
  • @philsargeant thank you ever so much that sould be a great help I really appreciate it :)
  • @Harriet_R im in the UK and I just got my pup from Chris and Carole Kilpatrick (kilacabar bull terriers) in blackburn. They are extremely well known breeders who have bred many champions.  Also i would recommend dazlin in manchester, Bobuddy in london, Ragnarok and bullyview in essex.