Skip to content

My puppy doesn't seem to have the classic Roman Nose.....yet. When should I expect to see something?

Hello! New to this forum! My name is Allison and I have an 8 week old puppy, Sunday. At the moment, she doesn't look like the classic BT. The Hubby and I panicked for a sec, and luckily found this forum. After reading thru posts with similar issues, I feel slightly better. Still.... :-?

Any advice?
20190416_175949.jpg
4032 x 3024 - 3M
20190417_034532.jpg
4032 x 3024 - 4M

Comments

• ScubasteveScubasteve Chelem Mex
    That is a perfect nose. Anyway he still is awful young. Our second BT even had a nose that turned up....but it corrected itself
  • What’s the issue? You have an incredibly adorable puppy, classic nose or not you have the best dog in the whole world.
  • No problem at all! She's the sweetest pup ever.... :x This is my first Bully and I have a ton of questions. Even though I had studied the breed for about a year before I got her, I am still learning....and there really isn't much online about this topic.
    Was just interested in everyone's opinion and if anyone had the same question.

Thanks for the welcome.
  • Best way to tell what her nose is going to look like is to look at her mom and dad. Not all bull Terriers have that roman nose .
  • Thank you Corey90260! I appreciate your time! Of course you worry about a breeder not being honest when both parents aren't on site. Even with pictures it can still be worrisome. However, at the end of the day: she's our dog & we love her. BUT, if I were lied to, as far as breeding....I'd definitely be a touch irritated. Thanks again!
    20190417_170233.jpg
    4032 x 3024 - 3M
  • BulliesofNCBulliesofNC Richlands, NC
    It's impossible to predict how the head and nose will progress. However, you should be able to get a good idea based on the sire and dam. Proper genetics will create puppies with proper appearance that emulate the breed standards.